Cottonwood Island - Roleplay Community - Whitelisted - cottonwoodisland.com

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Cottonwood Island - Roleplay Community - Whitelisted - cottonwoodisland.com

Click image for larger versionName:	Logo_Main.pngViews:	0Size:	374.7 KBID:	586

Introduction

I'm here today to introduce the Onset roleplay server myself and Jake are creating. Myself and Jake both come from an ArmA 3 background. We both developed at ArmA 3 Project Life for around 8 months, we left that project behind many months ago. Jake is a map developer and I am a software engineer. Between being staff members and developers, myself and Jake have 4 years community management/development experience combined.

When we heard about Onset, it's customizability and large range of assets we knew for sure this would be a great platform for a new roleplay community. We have seen so many standalone roleplay games fail (some closer to us than others ) and we thought it would never become a reality to have a modern, performant roleplay server that can handle large amounts of players. We have been getting very excited about the possibilities presented to us by Onset.

Cottonwood Island

Cottonwood Island is 1 of only 3 islands in the state of Nevada. Located in the Colorado River in Clark County, it was about 10 miles long and 3 miles wide. The island is now submerged under Lake Mohave, last seen in a 1911 US Geographical Services report.

hen choosing the name of our community we wanted something unique, partially based off a real-life location and of course in the state of Nevada, that Onset is based on.

Server Details

Website (Just a landing page for now) - http://cottonwoodisland.com
    Discord - https://discord.gg/GZpvhwU

We will be releasing forums closer to the time of game release to allow for whitelisting applications and such. We may also be providing development updates/conducting polls so be sure to join our Discord server to keep up to date!

Thank you,